4 p.m.

4 p.m.340870704_o

He walked the chalky alley

As he usually does:

Lumbering, with his eyes

Not reaching the horizon.

But for the nonce

He feels the wind

Sluggishly touching his

Peachy freckled-cheeks;

And dazzled he observes

The iridescence of a

Floating feather in

The sun’s glow-

Its blatant colours:

Black fading in metallic blue

And metallic blue fading in

The kid’s green-like eyes.

Such a piece of art

Tremulous in the air

As the boy’s heart when

His mom died.

/////////////////////////////////////

4 p.m.-  on some other street

You can hear a screech

From insides of a dead bird.

Blatant colours:

Black fading in metallic blue,

Metallic blue fading in

fading in

fading in

4 thoughts on “4 p.m.

  1. Hi there ! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

      1. Aww you are so welcome! You have a wonderful blog. Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I just made accounts and would love to follow you!

        Like

Leave a comment